You are here: Parent Resources > Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of ten voting members and three non-voting ex-officio members.

MAKE-UP

The ten voting members are as follows:

  1. Four community members. These are individuals who are part of the community that is served by Side by Side, and have no financial or employment relationship and have no children attending the school.
  2. Three faculty members who are current members of the teaching faculty. These members are elected by the faculty.
  3. Three parent members who have children at Side by Side. These members are elected by the parent community.

The three non-voting members are as follows:

  1. Two "founders". These members are chosen by the founders.
  2. One member of the non-teaching staff at Side by Side. This member is elected by the non-teaching staff.

MISSION

The boards primary responsibilities are:

  1. Fiduciary -- all financial aspects of the school
  2. Monitoring of personnel, including hiring and firing, as recommended by the director
  3. Legal and legislative issues
  4. Fundraising

MEETINGS

The board generally meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:15 pm. The meetings are open to the public, except for executive sessions; the first fifteen minutes of each meeting are reserved for public comment. Minutes of the public sessions are available for viewing in the office.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joy DeJaeger

11 Singing Woods Road

Norwalk, CT 06850

H) 203-750-0535

C) 203-856-5356

jdejaeger@sbscharter.org

(Parent)
Jimi Napoli

15 Yew Street

Norwalk, CT 06850

C) 646-325-7749

jnapoli@sbscharter.org

(Parent)

Matt Nittoly*

19 Devine Place

Milford, CT 06460  

H) 203-878-7454

W) 203-857-0306 x133  

mnittoly@sbscharter.org

(Executive Director)

Sally Davids

10 Chestnut Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

W) 203-857-0306 x134

sdavids@sbscharter.org

(Founder/Teacher)
Kimberly Grimm

133 Fillow Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

H) 203-299-0224

C) 203-984-5333

kgrimm@sbscharter.org

(Parent)
Melanie McGowan

10 Chestnut Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

W) 203-857-0306 x120

mmcgowan@sbscharter.org

(Faculty/teacher)
Anne Dichele

161 Oliver Road

New Haven, CT 06515

H) 203-387-1335

adichele@sbscharter.org 

(Founder/Community)
Chris Berich

10 Chestnut Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

W) 203-857-0306 x122

cberich@sbscharter.org

(Faculty/teacher)

Larry Cafero

6 Weed Ave

Norwalk, CT 06850

H) 203-247-0301

lcafero@sbscharter.org

(Community)

Adam Norris

24 Scribner Avenue

Norwalk, CT 06854

H) 203-853-1122

C) 347-409-2601

anorris@sbscharter.org

(Community)
William Murphy

7 Thomas Place

Rowayton, CT 06853

H) 203-866-5875 

bmurphy@sbscharter.org

(Community)
Cathy Cappellieri

67 Catbrier Road

Weston, CT 06883

H) 203-221-8415

C) 203-231-4126

ccappellieri@sbscharter.org

(Community)
Nicole Shagoury

10 Chestnut Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

W) 203-857-0306 x131

nshagoury@sbscharter.org

(Faculty/Teacher)
Mary Newbery

58 Van Horn Drive

East Haven, CT 06512

C) 203-727-0800

mnewbery@sbscharter.org

(Teaching Assistant/Staff Member)
 Steven Ferguson

18 Adamson Avenue

Norwalk, CT  06854

C) 203-810-6177

sferguson@sbscharter.org

(Community)

* non-voting members