You are here: Parent Resources > Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of ten voting members and three non-voting ex-officio members.

MAKE-UP

The ten voting members are as follows:

  1. Four community members. These are individuals who are part of the community that is served by Side by Side, and have no financial or employment relationship and have no children attending the school.
  2. Three faculty members who are current members of the teaching faculty. These members are elected by the faculty.
  3. Three parent members who have children at Side by Side. These members are elected by the parent community.

The three non-voting members are as follows:

  1. Two "founders". These members are chosen by the founders.
  2. One member of the non-teaching staff at Side by Side. This member is elected by the non-teaching staff.

MISSION

The boards primary responsibilities are:

  1. Fiduciary -- all financial aspects of the school
  2. Monitoring of personnel, including hiring and firing, as recommended by the director
  3. Legal and legislative issues
  4. Fundraising

MEETINGS

The board generally meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:15 pm. The meetings are open to the public, except for executive sessions; the first fifteen minutes of each meeting are reserved for public comment. Minutes of the public sessions are available for viewing in the office.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Josh Dichele
161 Oliver Road
New Haven, CT 06515
H) 203-750-0535
C) 203-645-7995
jdichele@gmail.com
(Community)
Jimi Napoli
15 Yew Street
Norwalk, CT 06850
C) 646-325-7749
jiminapoli50@gmail.com
(Secretary/Community)

Matt Nittoly*
19 Devine Place
Milford, CT 06460  
203-857-0306 x133  
mnittoly@sbscharter.org
(Executive Director)

Sally Davids

Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306 x134
sdavids@sbscharter.org
(Founder/Teacher)

Kimberly Grimm
133 Fillow Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
H) 203-299-0224
C) 203-984-5333
kgrimm@sbscharter.org
(Parent)

Kristie Guevremont

Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306 x119
kguevremont@sbscharter.org
(Faculty/teacher)

Anne Dichele
161 Oliver Road
New Haven, CT 06515
H) 203-387-1335
anne.dichele@quinnipiac.edu 
(Chairperson/Community)

Nell Conroy

Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306 x114
nconroy@sbscharter.org
(Faculty/teacher)

Larry Cafero
6 Weed Ave
Norwalk, CT 06850
H) 203-247-0301
lcafero@caferolaw.com
(Community)

Adam Norris
24 Scribner Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06854
H) 203-853-1122
C) 347-409-2601
an.sail@yahoo.com
(Vice Chair/Community)
William Murphy
7 Thomas Place
Rowayton, CT 06853
H) 203-866-5875 
bdmurphy2@optonline.net
(Community)
Stephen Stone
15 Lorena St.
Norwalk, CT 06855
C) 203-219-4714
stephen@dooney.com
(Parent)

Nicole Shagoury

Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306 x131
nshagoury@sbscharter.org
(Faculty/Teacher)

Jennifer Healy
25 Glendenning Street
Norwalk, CT 06851
917-406-7685
jennifermcdonnellhealy@gmail.com
(Parent)
Steven Ferguson
18 Adamson Avenue
Norwalk, CT  06854
C) 203-832-8321
sferguson@firstcountybank.com
(Community)

* non-voting member